Reviews | K & J Catering

Reviews

See what people are saying about K&J…

Facebook Reviews

K & J Catering
5.0
powered by Facebook
Roxanne Berfeldt
Roxanne Berfeldt
2017-11-09T20:06:16+0000
We used them for our daughters wedding and the food was excellent! They were very easy to work with. Would use them again!
Robert Grafsgård
Robert Grafsgård
2017-10-31T04:21:32+0000
Kurt and Jean showed us great flexibility and dedication to helping us make our wedding the best celebration possible. Everything from their assistance in preliminary planning to the service they provided on the wedding night truly impressed us and our guests. My wife and I both had a wonderful night that would not have been possible without the care and personal commitment K & J provided us. Our wedding guests also complemented the food for days after the wedding. We had so much fun and can't thank you enough for helping us share such a memorable night!
Melissa Cole
Melissa Cole
2017-10-30T13:25:01+0000
K&J was the site for our 20 year High School Reunion. The owners, Jean and Kurt, were very accomadating to our group and went above and beyond to make sure our event was a success. The food was delicious and the space was beautiful. I would recommend them to anyone.
Christine Ayde
Christine Ayde
2017-10-30T12:48:26+0000
Loved the food!! Lots of guests told me that! We had Champagne chicken and Angus sirloin au jus, and it was amazing! They grill the meat first which really gave it great flavor! Garlic mashed potatoes.. nummyyyy!! The victorian room is fun and beautiful, very elegant. Perfect venue for a smaller group (75 people or less) event. They were very easy to work with. I would definitely recommend K and J for your event!
Linda Mitchell Cover
Linda Mitchell Cover
2017-10-27T22:11:07+0000
recently held our 50th reunion here, the staff and food were wonderful!
Mitzi Hall
Mitzi Hall
2017-10-27T21:33:34+0000
K&J Catering catered my mother-in-law's funeral luncheon. I called at the last minute, but they were very professional, accommodated my request and came through for us especially at a very difficult time. Food was great. They were already highly recommended by a friend and exceeded our expectations. Thank you.
Emily Nelson
Emily Nelson
2017-10-27T19:16:43+0000
We used K & J Catering for our beverage service last weekend at our wedding. Great service, communication, and staff!! Very easy to work with. Thank you!
Richard McLaughlin
Richard McLaughlin
2017-10-15T23:17:54+0000
Breakfast for dinner was a great idea. The building was a good fit for the group. The staff were helpful and professional
Sonja Ann Jones
Sonja Ann Jones
2017-09-26T04:35:32+0000
Absolutely amazing catering company! They made our wedding reception so spectacular. We got so many compliments about the food and service. I highly suggest using them for your event. Great service, prices and food! Amazing owners. Really took the time to answer all our questions and even let us do a taste test. I am from out of town and didn't even have to worry about anything for this celebration in MN. They made it so successful! Absolutely hire them!
Kelly Adams
Kelly Adams
2017-09-22T16:08:04+0000
Our son's wedding and reception was at K & J Catering on September 9, 2017. It was a wonderful venue and the food was marvelous. We had an excellent experience with Kurt & Jean. We would not hesitate to hold an event at their facility in the future!
Jennifer Czech
Jennifer Czech
2017-09-22T01:27:26+0000
Got married in August and we had our reception here! Everything went wonderful especially since it was during a Friday night car show😊 Great food, service, hospitality, and a beautiful place to have a wedding!
B.J. Rancour
B.J. Rancour
2017-09-20T17:43:31+0000
Mary Moravitz Kunkel
Mary Moravitz Kunkel
2017-09-17T00:41:23+0000
The patio is a GREAT place. Except when watching a great band. The waiter service is not so great and the drinks are WAY to expensive.
Debra Behrends
Debra Behrends
2017-09-10T16:18:16+0000
If I could give you 10 stars I would. You went above and beyond to make the luncheon at my mom's funeral Saturday everything she wanted. My sis called you and you already had several events going on but you still said yes to her. You not only accomdated us. You made our family favorite potatoes. Which was a new recipe to you. Thank you again.
Julie Young
Julie Young
2017-08-10T17:45:15+0000
Renee Dotson
Renee Dotson
2017-08-10T13:06:58+0000
We have used them two years in a row for our work picnic. A reliable catering company with reasonable prices, great food and great service. And the staff is so friendly. They cleaned up everything and even bagged up our leftovers so we could take the home. You won't go wrong with K&J Catering!
Stephanie Olson
Stephanie Olson
2017-08-08T13:10:14+0000
My husband and I got married at K & J Catering in May. Everything was just wonderful! <3 I couldn't say enough about this great place and the wonderful people that work here! Everything went very smooth! I love the laid back atmosphere and the coziness and charm that comes with this place! We had our ceremony outside and had the reception in the Victorian Room. Not only was the room and staff wonderful but the food was delicious! Very tasty! We couldn't have choose a better place for us to have our special day! We got memories that will last a lifetime and thank you K & J Catering for being a part of it! I would recommend K & J Catering to everyone! They will not disappoint. :) Thank you for everything!! <3
Hannah Rohm
Hannah Rohm
2017-08-05T15:50:52+0000
The celebration room was exactly what we were looking for in a reception hall! We received many compliments from our guests on the food (we got the chicken carbonara and the ham) and on the decorations provided by the hall (the tulle and lights were the perfect atmosphere). Kurt and Jean were very flexible and accommodating to our requests for extra tables, food allergies, the set up of the decorations we brought in, the DJ's preparation etc. We did not have a single complaint and whole-heartedly recommend the hall and the catering! Thanks for helping to make our wedding celebrations special!
Linda Olson
Linda Olson
2017-07-25T16:19:00+0000
Julie Staves Misukanis
Julie Staves Misukanis
2017-07-16T01:17:57+0000
K&J are Awesome !!! Especially Kurt the owner, he treats everyone like family !!! Good Food, Good Service, Great Bands, etc.etc. Kurt.....u put smiles on a lot of our faces cuz u do what u do. Thank you. :)
Kathy Hessburg
Kathy Hessburg
2017-07-15T16:32:01+0000
what a gem yyour place is.first place I will thy if we have an event.
Nickey Beeman
Nickey Beeman
2017-07-14T18:26:13+0000
North High Class of '97 held their 20 year reunion here July 8th, 2071. Great place, excellent service, we'll be back!
Brooke Allison-Rud
Brooke Allison-Rud
2017-07-13T15:37:11+0000
K & J did a great job with our wedding last weekend! They arrived with more than enough time to spare so they were able to start serving drinks before the ceremony started, even though they didn't need to start until after the ceremony. People really appreciated that! The bartenders were very nice and even made me a special drink that I could enjoy because I never drink and I don't like the taste of alcohol. Overall I was really impressed and would highly recommend them!
Ken Boie
Ken Boie
2017-07-11T00:01:04+0000
We used them for my daughter's wedding this past weekend. The food was wonderful. I highly recommend them for your event.
Chuck Kaiser
Chuck Kaiser
2017-07-08T00:22:13+0000
We've followed K & J ever since they did such an outstanding job for our wedding back in 1994. A great meal for an even greater price. We also used their hall for our reception, which worked perfectly for our event and was decorated beautifully!